Share this
  • Office of the President

    President's Cabinet

    Doreen Larson, Ph.D.

    Dr. Doreen Larson is the fifth president of Edison State Community College and the College's first female president. She began her position at Edison State on July 1, 2015. After spending 10 years gaining experience in Massachusetts and West Virginia, Dr. Larson was pleased to return to her home state. Larson holds a Ph.D in Special Education from Kent State University, a M.A. in Education from John Carroll University and graduated Summa Cum Laude from Cleveland State University with a Bachelor's in Special Education.  
      Dr. Doreen Larson

    Chris Spradlin, MA

    Chris Spradlin has more than 10 years of teaching and administrative experience in community colleges. Chris began his career as an adjunct faculty member and then moved into a full-time faculty role, serving as a Department Chair. Since then, he has been a Dean and Vice-President in Academics, working alongside faculty on numerous student success initiatives in conjunction with advising, admissions, financial aid and the registrar’s office. Chris holds the Bachelor of Arts and Master of Arts degrees and is currently pursuing a doctoral degree.
      Christopher Spradlin

    John Shishoff, MS, CPA, CGFM
    Vice President | Administration and Finance

    John Shishoff comes to Edison with more than 35 years of financial and operational management experience in university, government and private sector leadership positions; as well as academic administration, advising and teaching experience at both the undergraduate and graduate level. He holds a Bachelor of Science and Master of Science degree from the University of Virginia and has completed post-graduate work at The Pennsylvania State University.
      John Shishoff

    Rick Hanes, M.Ed
    Vice President | Business and Community Partnerships

    Rick Hanes most recently served as the Superintendent for the Piqua City School District, a position that he held since 2007. From 2000–2007, Mr. Hanes served as the Assistant Superintendent for the Tipp City Exempted Village School District. Rick Hanes has the regional connections, personal history and high level of energy needed to make our goals of Community Outreach successful. Mr. Hanes holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Education, a M.Ed in Educational Leadership from Wright State University and is working on his Doctorate in Educational Leadership from Miami University.
      Rick Hanes

    Mona Walters, MSM
    Associate Provost | Institutional Planning, Effectiveness and Accreditation

    Mona Walters has been at Edison State since 1997, first as an adjunct faculty member and then as a full-time academic administrator. She currently serves as the Associate Provost for Institutional Planning, Effectiveness and Accreditation for Edison State Community College; the College’s Accreditation Liaison Officer for the Higher Learning Commission and as Peer Reviewer for the Higher Learning Commission. Mona holds a Bachelor of Arts in Business Administration and Secondary Education from Hanover College and a Master of Science in Management from Indiana Wesleyan University.
      Mona Walters

    Chad Beanblossom, M.Ed
    Vice President of Regional Campuses

    Chad Beanblossom, a Darke County native, has over ten years of administrative, student affairs and private sector management experience. Chad began his career in higher education as an academic advisor and coordinator of student services at a four-year university. Chad holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Organizational Leadership and a Master of Education in Higher Education Administration from Wright State University.
      Chad Beanblossom

    Heather Lanham
    Executive Assistant to President
    Secretary | Board of Trustees

      Heather Lanham