Share this
  • Information for Students

    The health, safety and well-being of you and your families is of the utmost importance. We continue to monitor the COVID-19 virus and are following all recommendations from Governor DeWine. We strongly encourage YOU to monitor our COVID-19 web page for updates. YOU should also closely monitor both Blackboard and your Edison State email for updates from instructors and advisors. 

    As we navigate 100% distance-learning

    Our main goal is to support you through this time and to help you successfully navigate your courses as we move into a 100% distance-learning format. The following is a summary of procedural changes and resources that you may need. 

    • ALL Edison State courses AND student services continue via distance-learning technology ONLY. No in-person classes are being conducted. This change will remain in effect through the end of spring semester. 
    • While ALL Edison State physical locations are CLOSED, staff and faculty are working remotely to assist our students and community members. 
    • Instructors are available to assist you with any course-related questions that you may have.
    • Review your course syllabus for your instructor's contact information.
    • Stay in contact and reach out early and regularly with any questions or concerns.
    • If your course(s) includes any in-person, hands-on learning requirements—these will be scheduled for a later date when Edison State locations reopen. Contact your instructor(s) for more information.
    • If you need any other type of assistance, please contact your Career Pathways Advisor first. Names and contact information for advisors can be found on this page.
    • If you need assistance with a technology or log-in issues click here or phone 937.778.7957.
    • Online tutoring is available through the Ohio eTutoring Collaborative. Click here for information and availability.
    • All summer term courses will be held via distance-learning and registration is open now. Contact your Career Pathways Advisor for assistance with registration.
    • The Spring Commencement Ceremony has been cancelled. 
    • If you are a CCP student and are concerned about your continuing coursework, please reach out to your high school guidance counselor before making any schedule adjustments. We are here to support you and we encourage you to remain in your courses. We also want to ensure that you are on the path to your high school graduation.

    IF YOU HAVE QUESTIONS, PLEASE CONTACT YOUR CAREER PATHWAYS ADVISOR LISTED BELOW  
    PIQUA   Amber Selhorst    Business & Information Technology   aselhorst@edisonohio.edu
    PIQUA   Amy Borgert   Engineering & Manufacturing   aborgert@edisonohio.edu
    PIQUA   Morgan Abney   Social & Public Services   mabney2@edisonohio.edu
    PIQUA   Carin Benning   Health Sciences   cbenning@edisonohio.edu
    PIQUA   Lornette Dallas   Health Services   ldallas@edisonohio.edu
    PIQUA   Velina Bogart    University Transfer   vbogart@edisonohio.edu
    EATON
    GREENVILLE
    TROY
      Rhonda Rich   All students attending regional locations   rrich@edisonohio.edu