Share this

Edison State Representatives Attend Dayton Literary Peace Prize Gala

November 05, 2019

DLPPRepresentatives of Edison State Community College had the pleasure of attending the Dayton Literary Peace Prize Dinner and Awards Presentation last Sunday at the Schuster Center. The Dayton Literary Peace Prize honors writers whose work uses the power of literature to foster peace, social justice, and global understanding. Launched in 2006, it is recognized as one of the world's most prestigious literary honors, and is the only literary peace prize awarded in the United States. To underscore the importance of this annual recognition, the Edison State English Department holds Peace Week on campus, in hopes to spread peace throughout surrounding local communities. Pictured L to R: Len Larson, Doreen Larson, Amy Marlowe, Steve Marlowe, and William Loudermilk.