Share this
  • Kayla Seman

    Kayla Seman

    Bradford | Ohio

    Major  Agriculture

    My plans after graduation  After I graduate in the spring of 2019, I plan to continue at Edison State for a third year in a program through Central State University. This allows me to complete three years here and one year online to complete my bachelor degree.

    About me  I am a 25-year-old mother, wife, college student and Type 1 diabetic. Diabetes is a huge part of my daily life. Hard work is put into everything that I do. I love farming and I wanted to incorporate it into my future career. 

    What I am passionate about  I am passionate about life and the beauty of our land. I am thankful to be here today in light of my health struggles. I have a passion to raise funds for younger generations who don't have money to buy supplies for their children with diabetes, I started a fundraiser with the Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation (JDRF) to donate all of the money that I raise to help others.  

    What I like to do in my free time  I love spending time with my husband and 4-year-old son. Every spring I plant over 20 tomato plants, 20 pepper plants, lettuce, carrots, onions, broccoli, squash, zucchini, sweet corn, watermelon, potatoes, sugar snap peas, green beans, cucumbers and radishes. This keeps me busy and provides my family with healthy food to eat.

    The language that I would like to instantly learn  I would love to be able to speak Chinese and to visit Thailand. Agriculture is amazing and to be able to see how farmers in Thailand and other Asian countries plant, harvest and grow their crops would be amazing.

    Interested in learning about other Business Career Pathways?
    Click below.

    Business Career Pathways

     
    FOE 2018 Banner Bottom