Share this
  • Ashley Psczulkoski 

    Ashley Psczulkoski

    Where do you live?  I live in Arcanum, Ohio.

    Do you have children and/or pets?  My husband and I have three children.

    What do you like to do in your free time?  I like spending time with family, reading and supporting my kid's sports and other activities.

    In what branch did you serve?  I served in the Army Reserves.

    What rank/job title did you hold?  I held the rank of Specialist, Military Police.

    Where were you deployed?  I was deployed to Fort Riley, Kansas.

    Why did you enlist?  I come from a military family. Both of my parents served in the U.S. Air Force and that is something that I have always been extremely proud of. I wanted to continue in their footsteps. I was also aware of the amazing education opportunities available to those in the military and that was certainly a factor.

    How long were you enlisted?  I was enlisted from 2001 to 2008.

    What was the single most important thing that you learned from your time spent in the service?  When it was time for me to decide whether to stay in the military or to separate, I chose to separate due to the fact that I had just had my second child. I realized that I could not be one of the unbelievably selfless soldiers who serve even though it means that they are away from their children. This realization gave me an even deeper respect for these men and women in uniform. 

    What is your proudest military and/or personal achievement?  The achievement that makes me proud—is my family. My husband and kids are the motivating factor behind everything that I do. I always want to do my best to make them proud and to set a good example for them.

    If you had an infinite amount of money to use for a good cause, what would it be?  I would donate to causes that help children and veterans. St. Jude Children's Research Center and the Wounded Warrior Project would be at the very top of my list.